i never stopped loving you...

to hear your voice so soft in my ear today
it just totally melted my heart...
i cant believe that its been so long,
been so long that we were apart.
we talked only a little while
about nothing particular at all, and i told you how happy i was
i was so happy that you had even
called...
it was just like old times again
back before i walked away,
when our love was so strong,
but it rekindles today.
i have many memories...
even after so long...
memories of you being my life...
memories of where my heart belongs.
you sounded just like you always had...
soft, gentle, loving... but strong and true...
and i talked to you with my heart...
it was the only thing i could do.
i guess i have always known that you were the only one
who could truly make my life complete...
other loves and material things...
they could never even begin to compete.
even though you were so many miles away today...
i felt so close to you and it felt so perfect and so right...
the tears pricked at my eyes when i thought,
im so happy youre back in my life.
and then i realized deep down whats true...
my heart skipped a beat and the tears i cried...
it simply made me realize...
that I had never stopped loving you...

previous | next