you tell me
how you wish you could kiss me
just one time
feel your lips on mine
soft...
slow...
gentle...
holding my face in your hands
and looking into my eyes
wrapping your arms around me
and holding me close

i long for that, too
more than you will ever know
i want to touch you...
feel you...
hold you...
kiss you.

but....
what we have now
is our own special kisses
because we kiss each other
from miles and miles away
over phone lines
and computer screens...
its hard, yes...
but...we do kiss
softly...
slowly...
gently...
with words.

sometimes when you whisper
"i love you"
or
"youre my life"
it starts this slow smile
across my lips...
a soft smile...
a gentle smile...
until it spreads across my
whole face
lighting up my eyes
and lighting up my heart
making my heart pound
very much like a kiss

sometimes
when you sneak in those
little giggles
and
call me "beautiful"
its alot like youre
sneaking up on me
wrapping your arms around
my shoulders
and kissing me
soft...
slow...
gentle...

you kiss me with words.
you kiss away my tears.
you kiss me into smiles.
you kiss me just to kiss me.
you kiss my soul.
you kiss my heart.

you have kissed my life...

previous | next