you pick me up before i start to fall
you answer the phone before i call
you give me wings before i ask to fly
you wipe away my tears before i start to cry

i fell in love with you when you were my friend
now what we have, i dont want to ever end
i love you more than a friend now, its true
and deep inside you know what i will do

you know the truth before i tell you a lie
you would miss me and meet me in heaven before i die
you know whats inside me before i speak my mind
you knew i was out there, seek and you shall find

i fall more in love with you every single day
each time you speak...i fall in a different way
i need you to know that i love you with all my heart
and even though this is hard, loving you is the easy part

you know who i am and youve never seen my face
you feel so close, though between us is so much space
you know how to say so much with so few and little words
you give me tenfold the love for the pain ive endured

i guess all in all what im trying to say
is thank you for loving me, each and every day
youve given me the opposite of everything ive had in life
now let me be the opposite of a friend...
let me be your wife.

previous | next