The pain Im feeling inside
is slowly starting to show
I cant hide it anymore
And now everyone knows
Ive put on this blank face
for far, far too long
Of a girl whos bitter but breathing
But cries all night long
I cant help but be scared
I cant take being hurt again
now Im skeptical of everyone
including my closest of friends
I cant trust in promises now
They never get kept in the end
But its so hard to want to try again
My heart is still on the mend
My mom once told me
That your heart is like a branch in the wind
If you dont want to break apart
You simply have to learn to bend
To give and take a little bit
And yet not go too far
Dont fall so hard again
But yet dont give up wishing on stars
I imagine Ill fall in love again
Somewhere down the road
All because when times got bad
I didnt break under this load
Because I am as strong as ever
And I have learned to bend
And one day Ill find someone to love me
And Ill never break again.

previous | next