Love me or hate me
Bend me or break me
Call me your names
And play your little games

Because thats alright
And its okay
Youll realize what you lost one day

You lost a love
That only comes one time
The love of a lifetime
A love that was mine
I gave you everything
You could ever ask
I mapped my world around you
I even kissed your ass

But thats alright
And its okay
Youll realize what you lost one day

You turned your back on me
And now Ill do it to you
You can say youre sorry all you want
Say it till your face turns blue
I dont care what you say
Theres not a thing you can do
To heal all the hurt in me
The hurt left over from you

But thats alright
And its okay
Youll realize what you lost one day

And Im alright
And Im okay
I just have one more thing to say,
Baby, listen close to this;

Youll realize one day its me you miss
And then its my ass you can kiss.

previous | next