there once was a time
when i thought love was true
there once was a time
when i was in love with you

you took me up
then you brought me down
you seemed ashamed
when i was around

then you lied to me
and brought me pain
i didnt want to admit
that you were to blame

but finally now i can see clear
and these words i want you to hear

no more hearts will you break
no more feelings will you fake

ill tell them of countless tears
that they will face
if they fall in love with you
theres no saving grace

you hurt me so much
now ill hurt you
just think, once
it was the last thing id ever do

your claws are broken
your lies are spent
your mask is shattered
your back is bent

the last thing ill say before i go
only one more thing you need to know

think twice before you break a heart
she might come back like i did
and tear you apart.

previous | next