we started out as two
just me, loving you
we were the perfect couple
we never had any trouble

i loved you with all my heart
and never could i part
from your arms holding me tight
comforting me in the night

you told me you wanted me
and to give myself to you
you said if i loved you, i would
so i made love to you the best i could

i have to admit it was great
and then i was late
we were fools and couldnt care less
now look, our lives are a mess

now it is three
the baby, you and me
i was so young but ive grown
many tears i have known

i see us growing farther apart
you constantly break my heart
you dont know what youve put me through
our daughter without a daddy, what do i do

i feel you dont love me anymore
but i cant let you walk out that door
my heart is all twisted, im confused
you ignore me, and drink your booze

here we are, back to two
the baby and me, without you
it may be hard, but ill get through
just keep in mind, your daughter needs you

previous | next