the tears that fall from my eyes
taste like theyre filled with pain
they wash over my heartache
to calm my troubles again

since i fell for you
harder than i ever thought id fall
youre my reason for living
the reason for it all

were drifting so quickly
please dont let it be true
for id die completely inside
if i ever lost you

you cared for me in so many ways
that no one else dared to do
you said youd love me endlessly
why doesnt your heart beat true

this heartache im enduring
makes me think the time is due
to realize once and for all
our relationship is through

my happy world is crashing down
and lays still at my feet
the emptiness that i feel inside
i thought id never meet

id you can look me in the eyes
and say you love me so
ill remain at your side
no matter where you should go

but if you should look me in the eyes
and say you love me not
then leave me now, with memories
theyre all my broken hearts got

previous | next