i see my little sister.
laughing and talking with friends.
daydreaming about boys and summer.
planning a future with a husband, and children.
looking at whisper-thin models in TEEN.
curling her hair over and over again.

i see my little sister.
a caring shy girl on the brink of maturity.
and on the edge of being a child.
so young and innocent.
but wise and knowing.
seeing the world as her playground.

i see my little sister.
hear her muffled sobs in the night.
wanting to be loved and accepted.
awkwardly planning to end all the pain in her heart.
and quench the thirst of rage in her pretty head.

looking at her life and what she isnt.
and hoping with tearful eyes.
to be something.


wanting so badly to end whats barely started.

yes, i see my little sister.

i turn my tearful eyes away.

previous | next