It wasnt supposed to be like this
You said youd be here for always
I miss the way you taste when we kiss
You said I brought light to your days

It wasnt supposed to feel like this
Not knowing if I love or hate
I miss the way you looked at me
You said you believed in fate

It wasnt supposed to go like this
Remember we wanted to prove it wrong
Love across miles doesnt have to fail
Does your heart still sing our song?

It wasnt supposed to end like this
Why were all your promises unkept?
I didnt fall out of love with you
Even though you didnt look back as you left

It wasnt supposed to stay like this
Im still so in love with you
Youve moved on and forgotten me
And Im stuck not knowing what to do

I wasnt supposed to tell you this
But I still love you, forever, always
I kept my promise, see?
And will until the end of my days

I wasnt supposed to do this
Tell everyone Im sorry, I have to go
They wont ask you why I did it
One look at you and they will know.

previous | next