I get so scared sometimes...
That Ive lost myself.
All because I love you.
All because I refuse to lose you.
To hold on to something thats over...
And let everything else slip away.

Am I that weak?
Its pathetic, pitiful and sad.
Im a dependant fool.

All because your promises ran out.
And mine stayed true.

How should I feel?
How should I act?
I cant just turn these feelings off.
And if I could,
would I want to?

I dont understand why I cant let go.
just let go.
It seemed so easy for you to do.
Whats your secret, babe?

Even if you came back now...
Could I trust again so easily?
So foolishly?
So blindly?

Its been a long time, babe.
Perhaps Ive forgotten how.
Teach me again?

Do I even want this?
Do I?

You seem so pulled together.
And Im dying inside.
Im falling apart.
Because I fell for you.

All your promises, cast aside.
All our dreams, never come true.
All our kisses, forgotten.
Remember when we made love?
I still feel you inside me.

Why is it so hard for me to let go.
Deep inside, I know...
I know.
I know.

I cant love you anymore.

For so long, I said,
Dont let me let you go.
Dont let me let you go.

Let me.
No, wait.
Im already gone.

previous | next