i wanted to be with you every minute
so that you wouldnt forget me
day in and out, i was missing your touch.

if you could have only seen
how badly it was hurting me
and how i laid awake in the dark of the night
hoping that everything would turn out alright

now, youre gone.
and if you would tell me you want me with you
like it was in the past
would i say yes so fast?

if you gave me a chance to hold you again
if you told me your heart is bleeding
would i stay or would i go?
i dont know.

if you tell me you cant take a breath
when you imagine your life without me
does it kill you to think of me with someone else?
each time you die a new death?

i know if id see you in 10 years from now
i still wont be over you yet.

youll always be there by my side
even if its only a memory that lasts awhile

i wonder if your heart is hurting too
thinking of the way it used to be
but part of me wonders if it was ever meant
or if your life is right without me

however it ends up theres one thing i know
my friendship will follow you wherever you go
and ill smile of the times i held you close
just keep in mind, i proved i loved you most.

previous | next