if memory serves me correctly
there was a time
when you and i would lay
in the quiet dark
and whisper nothing.

from the early mornings when it was
still black outside
and beginning sunlight would peek through
the thin slits of my blinds
and yet stars still twinkled.

and we would giggle after making love
whispering nothing at all...

and in the late late night hours when it
turned black again
where sunlight faded into the horizon
spraying its orange and red
across the sky.

and you would wake from a nap
pull me close and make love to me...

if memory serves me correctly
there was a time
when you used to whisper to me
words that i would give anything to hear
you whisper like that again

whispering nothing.

as if it meant everything to you.
everything.

instead, now
youve stopped whispering
and it means nothing
nothing.

previous | next