i look at pictures of us together
and i cant help but wonder what went wrong
we look like were so in love
our hearts singing that special song

the smile on your face
as youre pulling me near
the way you kissed me so soft
into my eyes youd peer

holding hands and holding me
you never left my side
you rubbed my back while i slept
and held me as i cried

it hurts so bad to look at these
photographs of what i had
it makes me realize
that im missing you so bad

i know im not over you
i dont know if ill ever be
i tell myself i wouldnt go back
if you ever came to me

but looking at these pictures
imagining your arms around me
i dont know if i could stand it
youre everything i want to be

i want you to hold me again
to sleep beside you at night
to laugh and joke and smile with you
ive never felt something so right

i wonder if you ever miss it
if you wish you were mine again
or if youre content as we are
though were barely friends

i just wanted to tell you
that i love you still today
i wrap my arms around myself
but it compares to you in no way

maybe one day ill see you again
and something inside will spring free
and youll know that i missed holding you
and youll admit you miss holding me.

previous | next