i cry when you dont tell me you love me
when you go away at the end of the night
and then i feel stupid for tears
tears of which i have no right

and i stare hard at words,
casual conversation to me
and wish i could make letters switch places
make them say youre still in love with me

i tell you how much i miss you
and how much i want you to succeed
the one thing i dont tell you
is your love is what i still need

i put my head down softly
and quickly following are my eyes
i dont know why i look down at rejection
you arent here to see me cry

i vision you in my head
all the things i know you do
the way your mouth smiles
and the way it kisses too

i still remember how you smell
and remember how warm you are
i remember how id look over at you
while we were driving in my car

your fingers laced with mine
and laughter in your eyes
are these memories worth saving
if all they do is make me cry?

i cry when you dont tell me you miss me
when you go away at the end of the night
and i feel im wrong for wanting it
but youre wrong for not knowing its right.

previous | next