Its the toughest thing
Ive ever had to do
To walk away with tearful eyes
and pretend that I dont love you
For me to hear such cruel lies
that hurt me deep inside
From the one person for whom
I once would have died
I still dont understand
What I ever did to you
How you can regret all the moments
So much that weve been through
How you can say that I never listened
Or never cared
For a long time I depended on you
And now Im a little scared
You turned and changed so quickly
From the man that I once knew
I wasnt at all prepared
And I still dont know what to do
You can say that you dont love me
You can say you dont give a care
Or that you never want to see me again
But you know its just not fair
Because deep down inside
You know were meant to be
And you know Ill be right here
If you ever need me to be
No matter how you hurt me
Not matter how much damage you do
I fell in love 2 years ago
But I fell for a different you

previous | next