you think shes got it all
perfect girl never takes a fall
she is perfect at all kinds of things
soars above all on angelic wings
look at her, shes smiling and sweet
her kind heart rings true
caring for everyone she meets

well this girl is tired
and this girl is sick
of getting hurt so many times
and of all the bullshit

pounding her fists into her eyes
angry at herself while she cries

ignore her pain,
and ignore her tears
put her on a pedastool,
she has no fears

ignore all that is her,
ignore all that is me
im slowly dying inside
why cant you see?

dont tell me im loved
dont tell me "thats not true"
you dont live my life
you dont face what i do

youll never understand
what life is for me
because its set in your mind
all that you refuse to see

paint your pretty picture, hun
idolize me all day through
ill still hurt inside
and ill still envy you.

previous | next