so sick and tired
of being told how to feel
that im imagining things
and that my hurt isnt real

things always made up to be
something better than they are
not believing how bad it is
denying it by far

dont you see?
and do you listen at all?
he doesnt tell me he loves me
he doesnt call

i hurt inside
and i cry every night
the only time he speaks my name
is during a fight

the man i love
is the man that i fear
he holds my heart in his hands
and hes far away from here

he doesnt realize
how much i truly care
and he handles me roughly
on purpose, id almost swear

you dont know what its like
to go from bliss to pain
to have the one that you love
ignore you time and again

each day passes
another day im second place
i feel like a loser
before i ever got to race

instead of telling me whats right
and how im so very wrong
listen to how i feel
ive been feeling it for so long

im crying inside for someone
to simply understand
to offer me a shoulder
instead of a command

"stop thinking that way"
"youre not missing anything"
"he loves you, ya know"
"so much happiness you bring"

i dont wish upon anyone
to feel the way i do
but live each day with a broken heart
and youd be this way too

not knowing where to turn
holding it all inside
reassurace of empty promises
the boosting of nonexistant pride

if i say i dont have anything
and that im lost inside
please dont deny my feelings
im trusting in you to confide

so when you hush my fears
and tell me to stop being that way
sure, i dry my tears
but i only save them for later in the day

please just understand
and be there as a friend
because if you dont
i wont tell you anything ever again

previous | next