youve been gone
too fucking long
and im still thinking of you
during every damn love song

ive tried so hard replacing you
ive even fucked someone new
but it doesnt hurt you, of course
because you never knew

and i promise myself things
like ill be alright if i dont call
and even when i win my lil games
i dont feel any better at all

and im wondering
if ill ever fucking make it
wondering if ill stop loving you
or if ill always have to fake it

because even though i say
that i have moved past and moved on
i still think of you
im still awake from night until dawn

i wish i didnt feel this way
i want to forget everything we had
but i know i wont, not one bit
and i always miss you so bad

ill be clique and say i hate you
but love you at the same time
and ill claim how you forgot about me
and how it was such a crime

but this isnt any old love song
and not some high school fling
i was in love with you...
you know it was the real thing

but forget about me, its alright
and im sure ill eventually be okay
but remember me in your heart
when youre alone one day

you turned your back on love
and you strayed from what was true
the person you didnt ever want to hurt
is now hurt with all you do

every single breath you take
i hope youre happy with all youve done
because every single smile you make
pulls the trigger on my gun

emotionally shot through the heart
and its too late
my hopes and dreams are dead
right along with my fate

to be with you was all i wanted
and everything id ever dreamed
youll carry it with you forever
my endless echoing screams

youve done the worst thing there is
a deed that cant be undone at all
you made me love you so much
but you didnt catch me when you made me fall.

previous | next