in every person ive ever found
since the day that i lost you
ive searched for that feeling
i had when i was with you

in every single whisper
ive listened for your voice
id rather have you whisper to me
if id only had the choice

every time he touches me
i remember the look in your eyes
i still feel you inside me
that feeling never dies

and i wonder what youre up to
how youre doing, if youre fine
if you conjur up memories like i do
or if those memories are solely mine

sometimes i wonder what would have been
if you had stayed with me, for always
if we would be in sushine fields now
instead of black seperate hallways

i can never talk to you about this, you know
the love i still hold
thats its you i ache for at night
with tears on my cheeks growing cold

youve probably moved on with life
forgotten about all the promises you made
but sometimes i wonder if we could pick life
is the life you have now something you would trade?

ill never know your answer
its something to you i could never say
but know that if you wonder too
im here with the answer yes, everyday

all you have to do is come home
come back here where you belong
love me, want me, be with me
where you should have been all along

previous | next