The seasons are becoming increasingly shorter
So quickly the sunset slides into night
More the reason for me to cling to you
And to reach out to you to hold me tight

Its like a cold winter wind blowing in
One that you can feel deep down inside
Its like the frantic flight of a sparrow
Before the storm tying to hide

It�s the feeling in the pit of your stomach
That tells you to crouch down and hold on
Like the glistening of dew in the morning
Cleansing the world before it reaches dawn

There is a small short season though
That not many know
Its not marked on any calendar you�ll see
Its not full or ran nor snow

It is a season of the change of heart
I�ve seen it many times through the years
It�s a season sprinkled with longing
And storming with hopes and tears

It�s a season totally unpredictable
No weatherman can help you to see
You�ve no idea what will happen
And this season is bent on hitting you and me

Can we survive all that it throws at us?
And its strength to challenge our dreams?
Can we hold fast to each other
Or will we rip away at the seams?

Tell me will you stay with me
Through everything it throws in our path
And if it destroys what we have built
Will you help me build it back?

I think that we can get through this
Through it�ll take trust and compromise
You must promise me that you truly want to
And do not utter a single lie

Because just as the frantic sparrow knows
The seasons quickly again will change
And that to grown and breathe and live again
Sometimes we need a little rain

So stay with me and learn with me
Wrap your arms around and hold me tight
Because in the change of heart season
After the blackest black is the lightest of light

The light will shine down on us
Drying tears and showing us the way
And though the season of change may come again
I�m sure we will survive it the same exact way

previous | next